I’ve Moved

29 Dec

My old blog said I’d run out of space, and I had to pay to do more.  That was pretty much the nail in the coffin.  The blog title hadn’t been relevant for two or three years, and it was feeling a bit disingenuous to post to a blog called Married to the Empire when my husband was rarely doing anything stormtrooper-related anymore.  So, here I am, with a new blog with a new title that relates more to my life as it is today.

If anyone is new here and wants to know the story of how we ended up in Oklahoma, you can read the story here at the old blog.

2 Responses to “I’ve Moved”

  1. Ashley December 30, 2012 at 3:50 PM #

    I had no idea Blogger was going to start charging!! I guess that helped with your decision. I hope the new name helps encourage you to blog more! 🙂 (Haha I say that as someone who almost never blogs anymore.)

    • annemariedavis December 31, 2012 at 9:55 PM #

      I don’t think it’s that Blogger is charging now. I think it’s that I ran out of storage space. I can still post with just words, but I can’t post photos anymore without paying. So, what’s the point? The price is minor, but considering I’d been finding the title a bit disingenuous in the past couple of years, it seemed a good time to make the break. Just hoping I can come up with some fresh stuff and find the time and energy to write. Those last two are the biggest barriers for me.

Leave a Reply

