Snow/Ice Day

21 Feb

We woke up to thunder sleet.  I’d never even heard of that, much less experienced it before.  Pretty cool.  Schools are closed here, but Steven still had to go into work.  Bummer.

It’s really pretty out, and the birds are swarming the feeder, which I went out and refilled for them this morning.  (Yes, I love animals that much to go out in the ice just to feed the strays.)  Of course, I do that in part because the bird feeder is Ninja Cat’s main entertainment.  The feeder was a Christmas gift for me, but I think Ninja enjoys it even more than I do.

P1040961 P1040962 P1040964 P1040965 P1040968

Wistfully looking outside, hoping to go play

Wistfully looking outside, hoping to go play

Ninja watching his birdies

Ninja watching his birdies

P1040974

My sweet, old Doogie asleep in the coat closet

My sweet, old Doogie asleep in the coat closet

One Response to “Snow/Ice Day”

  1. JulieU February 21, 2013 at 2:20 PM #

    Beautiful pictures of the ice.
    Love the shot of the munchkin.
    Ninja is so intent! … and Doogie, older and wiser, knows that a good nap trumps flighty birds any day.

Leave a Reply

